Star-Fired Beef

Steam Challenge – Shatter

Leave a comment

This is part of my Steam Challenge Series (the full list is here).

Time played: 1.5 hrs

Shatter is…a brick-breaking game. It’s fun, it’s highly polished, it has a pretty cool soundtrack if you like EDM, and it has some nice twists to the mechanics that serve to liven up the gameplay.

But it’s a brick-breaking game. It only challenges your twitch skills, and while it is fun – and I’m glad I played it – I just don’t get involved in these types of game. Some people love playing this stuff over and over, trying to get a top score. I don’t. Once I’ve seen it, I’m done. I wouldn’t have bought this game at all if it weren’t in a bundle, but for those who love this genre, it is a definite two thumbs up.

Young MC – Bust A Move

Leave a Reply

