Star-Fired Beef

Steam Challenge – Rock of Ages

2 Comments

This is part of my Steam Challenge Series (the full list is here).

Time played: 5.5 hours

All I need to say about Rock of Ages is that I had a blast with it!

The premise is silly, the Monty-Python-esque art style is silly, the music is silly, the whole game just revels in its silliness. It’s fun, it’s great for pick-up-and-put-down play (each round only takes about 10 minutes max), and it seems like it would be really cool in multiplayer. It’s not terribly difficult unless you are trying for 100% completion, so I would highly recommend it as a way to lift your mood after a bad day.

I’m sorry, I know I shouldn’t do it, but it is such a perfect fit that I can’t NOT do it…

2 thoughts on “Steam Challenge – Rock of Ages

  1. I liked it for a bit, but then the fun hit … rock bottom.

Leave a Reply

