Star-Fired Beef

Steam Challenge – Faerie Solitaire

1 Comment

This is part of my Steam Challenge Series (the full list is here).

Time played: 2 hours

This is a mercifully quick one.

It’s…solitaire. I don’t know what I expected, or why I expected something more than what was delivered, but I did and so I gave up after the 2 hours. I’m not really a solitaire person – I am happy to play a game here and there to kill time, but it’s nothing I’d seek out. I played over a week or two, 15 minutes at a time. This game is basic solitaire except with odd rules. And, of all things, a story. Pets to collect that don’t actually do anything. Earn gold to buy stuff that helps with the odd rules.

Graphically it’s great. Sound is great. There is nothing actually wrong with the game, it’s just solitaire. I don’t really want to know what it says about me that that didn’t sink in until nearly 2 hours of play. I think it was when I discovered that the pets were mere decoration that I caved to reality.

If you love solitaire, this is a decent version. Might be good for kiddies too, it’s quite pretty and fairies.

One thought on “Steam Challenge – Faerie Solitaire

  1. Pingback: What I Played: Steam Challenge! | Star-Fired Beef

Leave a Reply

